BREAKING: Akpabio announces Bamidele, Umahi, Ndume as 10th senate principal officers

President of the Senate Godswill Akpabio on Tuesday  formally announced the leadership of the Senate of the 10th  National Assembly.

According to the Senate President , the emergence of the new principal officers was arrived at after wide consultation and approval by the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

To this end, Senator representing Ekiti Central Senatorial District, Bamidele Opeyemi  emerged Majority Leader of the 10th Senate.

lso, Senator representing Borno South Senatorial District, Ali Ndume was announced the Senate Chief Whip.

Senator representing Ebonyi South, David Umahi  emerged the Deputy Majority Leader of the Senate while  Senator Lola  Ashiru  representing Kwara North emerged the Deputy Majority Whip of the Senate.

In another development, Akpabio also announced principal officers from minority parties with Senator Mwadkwon Simon Davou , a PDP member representing Plateau North Senatorial district  emerged as  the Minority Leader

Also Senator Oyewumi Kamorudeen Olarere PDP  representing Osun West is now the new  Deputy Minority Leader

Other political parties from the opposition wing also also benefited from principal leadership with Senator Darlington Nwokeocha, a Labour Party member from  Abia Central emerged the Minority Whip while  Senator  Rufai Hanga of the New Nigeria People’s Party from Kano Central emerged the Deputy Minority Whip

The emergence of the Senate principal officers has up to an end various speculations in the media as the atmosphere in the chamber was calmed and the Senate later went into a closed session and later reconvened without any further announcement.


Credit to: Tribuneonlineng

Copyright © 2014-2024 Afrinity Productions.

Powered By SML Media
| KABBO Theme by: D5 Creation | Powered by: WordPress